The Grievance Oversight Committee was created by the Texas Supreme Court to assist the Court in its constitutional and statutory responsibility for the lawyer discipline system.

The Committee is charged with reviewing the structure, function, and effectiveness of the Texas lawyer disciplinary system and reporting its findings to the Court. 

The Committee is not a part of the attorney disciplinary process and cannot accept, consider, resolve, or interfere with any grievances or individual complaints involving attorney-client issues.

Judge M. Sue Kurita, Attorney 

Meryl B. Benham, Attorney
Jack Dysart, Public Member
David Kitner, Attorney
Andra Mulder, Public Member
Eric Nichols, Attorney
Melody Poole, Attorney
Jim Ritts, Public Member
Jackie Robinson, Attorney

Justice Jimmy Blacklock, Texas Supreme Court Liaison

A Committee of the Texas Supreme Court